Triumphant Return?

So… it’s been a while, but I can explain.

Most of the time I really enjoyed blogging. I was chronicling my fabulous cooking, my growing family, my passionate political ideals, my garden experiments, worms, and the like.

 

ImageBut then a few things happened.

I was working at a job that was sucking the life out of me.  Yes, big firm.  And that doom and misery that comes with a job like that makes it really hard to write anything but “I HATE THIS PLACE!”  Since that isn’t fun for anyone to read, and is a career limiting move, I held back from writing all together.

Then, I lucked out and fell into an amazing job in house at one of the most respected companies in the world.  Life was good!  Puppies and unicorns.  But the trick was, my role made me a little paranoid about privacy, particularly in being too public about family stuff.  About a year and a half in the job and I realize that the sky won’t fall if I post a couple of cute pics and a “you won’t believe what they said the other day.”  

Then there’s the minor shame in being a shadow of my former self.   You see, I very clearly remember my early blog posts tearing my hair out about how people shouldn’t use processed foods, and how easy it is to cook at home and plan all the meals and yada yada yada.  Right now, I’m in survival mode. Very picky eater kids + very tired parents = nuggets and mac & cheese.

The last factor was how freakin’ easy it is to just post stuff to facebook.  Take a crappypic with my phone, up it goes, a few likes = validation and we’re done.  But there’s no real thought behind the writing.  So, I got over myself and here I am!  I enjoyed writing complete thoughts.  I enjoyed the better quality pictures I took with a camera vs. a phone. I enjoyed catching up with the 3 people who read my blog :)  

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Gretchen said,

    April 8, 2013 at 5:41 am

    Welcome back :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

