The Worst Stay-cation Ever!

So, you know how when you fly somewhere far away and you know you’ll have to sleep the night on the plane? You can’t get comfortable — you chant to yourself “my kingdom for flat surface to sleep on”?  At least you are excited about where you are going, or excited to be coming home.  Oh, and did I mention that on this plane you get to see your husband and your cat sleeping in first class?

Well, in the 9th/10th month of pregnancy I get to sleep sitting up because of heartburn.  I never had it before and now have such empathy for those who suffer with it through life. 

I’ve tried changing my eating patterns to no avail.  Doctor said it just might be hormones.

I guess the trip I should be looking forward to is the trip of parenthood and the journey I’m coming back from is the long road we traveled to get here.  But I’m not feeling very zen right now.  I just want to lie down with my 10 pillows and sleep.  And some churros would be nice, too.

2 Comments

  1. Gretchen said,

    December 3, 2008 at 5:20 am

    Oh that stinks. I hope your heartburn subsides, you get some good sleep, and J brings you those churros…

  2. Theresa said,

    December 3, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Mmmm….churros!! Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

