Women’s Intuition Is A Cruel Joke

I can’t tell you how many times over the past week I thought I was going into labor — every day for a slightly different reason.   It really makes you doubt that there is such a thing as women’s intution.  And for a control freak like me (yes, I admit it) it’s so frustrating not to know what’s going on inside my own body.  And every day, for no good reason, I feel like I failed.  I know it’s not rational. It’s emotional.  I’ve literally done nothing today but wait for a baby to show up.  I’ve run out of menial errands or tasks to do around the house.  Well, not two days in a row.  Tomorrow I’m finding something to do outside the house to make the time pass regardless of what contractions I think I’m having.

2 Comments

  1. Gretchen said,

    December 19, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Hang in there! You’re doing so wonderfully being patient and will be thinking of you all day with crossed fingers!

  2. Theresa said,

    December 19, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Fingers and toes crossed! You are doing great!


Leave a Reply

