Dark Days Cop Out?

As one might imagine, being home from the hospital with new baby for 3 days doesn’t allow much in the realm of creative cooking.  Hell, I’m lucky if I get my pronouns right these days.

So, I set some more manageable goals.  I’m trying to reduce the amount of take-out food we get by allowing family members to bring us food or cook in the kitchen.   (A big step for control freak like me).  For lunch today, my mom made some excellent pork chops with leftover pasta she and my dad made the night before.  Of course, I didn’t ask if it was local, and on 2 hrs of sleep, I didn’t really care.

Last night, instead of going for Roundtable Pizza, which I probably would have done in the past, we ordered pizza from a local small business down the street and J. and one of our visitors walked there to pick it up.  Love me some Ramona’s Pizza in Palo Alto!

2 Comments

  1. Gretchen said,

    December 28, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    I am so proud of you on so many fronts! Food within walking distance is always the best 😉

  2. October 12, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    […] Congratulations Einat and J! Not only are they figuring out new parenthood, they’re redefining what the Dark Days Challenge means to them. No harm in that – I think sleep and a happy baby are likely more important than […]


Leave a Reply

