Risotto’s Role in the Circle of Life

I mentioned in my last post that I was going to use the leftover turkey stock to make risotto.  Done and done.  But then we had some leftover risotto.  We’ll use that as the rice in the soft tacos we make tonight.

Risotto recipe was inspired by this blog.  The only change I made was to add some dehydrated/rehydrated wild mushrooms I had on hand, subbing turkey stock for the veggie stock, and adding parmesan cheese and parsley at the end.

So, leftovers (turkey carcass) become leftovers (turkey stock) become leftovers (risotto) become dinner (soft tacos).

And since I’m too tired for any more insight today, I submit to you a picture of one of Max’s 10 second yawns.

1 Comment

  1. Theresa said,

    January 5, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Love the cuteness! And the risotto! My goodness, that looks good. I want to eat my computer.


Leave a Reply

