The Unfabulous New Wardrobe

I’m staying home with Max through first week of June.  It’s a great maternity leave policy and I’m very thankful for it.  However, it has now dawned on me that I may not have enough clothes to accomodate my new “casual” lifestyle.  Not to mention that almost every clothing item I’ve worn since Max was born is either ill-fitting, or gets stained with in one feeding.  I’m particularly pissed about the cute $50 nursing tank that got stained the very first time I wore it and won’t get cleaned despite intensive effort.

So, I probably need to buy more cheap (i.e. made in China) clothes that I don’t care about to make it through the next few months.  I still have 20 lbs to lose.  So, these clothes will hopefully be temporary for size purposes.

Not excited about this.  It feels like such a waste, but since I need it, I guess I have to do it.

2 Comments

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    January 11, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    You should just buy some yoga pants and nursing tank tops (Target has some but if you are large-chested I recommend those at Motherhood Maternity) and zip-up sweatshirts. I also buy an occasional pair of jeans at Old Navy (cheap). I’m down to pre-pregnancy weight but still have more to lose.

  2. jerseygirl77 said,

    January 12, 2009 at 5:40 am

    I second the suggestion for Target. A few inexpensive items and a whole lot of Spray n’ Wash should get you through the next few months.


Leave a Reply

