Entering a New Demographic?

Being at home all day, I’ve been subjected to a lot of day time TV.  What does it say about me that I don’t find Kathie Lee Gifford nearly as annoying as I used to? 

I’ve sort of given myself permission to be frumpy for a few more weeks and then I would like to be able to get myself together.  Right now I’m in that mental place where I’ve allowed myself to walk to the bakery in jammy pants and a 15-year-old t-shirt.  This type of behavior was acceptable in college, or law school finals, but no real other time in my life.  I feel like I’m having an out-of-body experience of watching myself in the “before” segment of the show 10 Years Younger.

In better news, I feel rested this morning, so maybe I’ve finally adjusted to the sleep schedule.

1 Comment

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    January 16, 2009 at 10:00 am

    It took me a couple of months before I felt like makeup and hair styling were even an option. You’re doing great! I highly recommend Ellen over Kathy Lee (she’s on at 9 am on the East Coast). We don’t do much TV any more but I did a ton the first few months. Ellen, followed by Baby Stories and Baby Diaries and Bringing Home Baby (TLC, Discovery Health). 90210 and One Tree Hill and Melrose Place (Soap Net), Law & Order (TNT), House (USA). The list goes on…

    What is Max’s current schedule like? I love hearing about that sort of thing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

