Dark Days Challenge or Awesome Prison Food?

My prison sentence with the pump has been extended — another bout of  103 temps, so I’ll have to wait to wean and am confined to the house again. 

Meanwhile, my mom came over and offered to cook for us.  It’s towards the tail end of the week, so our cooking supplies were running low.  I also hadn’t had a chance to pick up anything at the local market.  This would certainly be a challenge.

My mom made this amazing dish.  All local.  Polish Sausages from the farmer’s market.  A neat looking squash, and an onion from the market.  The squash was cooked with a little bit of homemade chicken stock I had in the fridge. 

If mom wasn’t here, I’d surely have ordered a pizza.  Thanks, mom!

img_2527

3 Comments

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    January 30, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    I’m curious how you are weaning – you aren’t dropping the pumping cold turkey are you? Are you still BF or is that not working out either? I am almost done weaning and found I could drop a feeding (or in your case a pumping) about every 7 days.

    I know your blog is about food but I want more mom/baby info! What can I say, I’m obsessed with all things kid related right now. You should have seen me accost a woman with newborn twins (2 weeks!) in Babies R Us today. We bonded over BF choices (or rather formula choices), sleeping, etc.

  2. almostima said,

    January 30, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    The weaning plan was dropping one pumping every 5 days. So, pretty conservative and not cold turkey. Will follow up with some more baby pics/ post soon. 🙂

  3. February 4, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    […] offers to cook, who would say no? Especially if it’s Einat’s mom and she’s making local sausage, grilled onion and a yummy looking squash. Thank goodness for […]


Leave a Reply

