Fussy Hour(s)

When Max cries these days, I’m at the point now where I can sometimes tell why.  I think the latest cry we’ve stumbled into is the 7-9:30 pm, “I will cry for no real reason” cry. 

Tonight we introduced a new CD into the routine, hoping to create some nighttime rituals.  It’s a CD of U2 songs turned into lullybye songs.  This makes me happy because I’m a huge fan. 

In a few weeks, he’ll be more interactive and I can show him pictures of the band members.  In a few months I can teach him the words.  In a few years I can teach him the stories behind the songs — the band’s stories and some of my own!

Anyway, he fell asleep tonight before the end of the first song.  Thus, I give you a sleep montage below.

3 Comments

  1. Gretchen said,

    January 31, 2009 at 5:41 am

    Of course you have U2 lullabies. Wouldn’t expect any less!

    Love the arms behind the head shots – too cute.

  2. jerseygirl77 said,

    January 31, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    We have the CD of Nirvana lullabies. What can I say, I’m a grunge girl. 😛 Love the photos… They are especially sweet when they are sleeping, aren’t they?

  3. Mommy, Esq. said,

    February 1, 2009 at 7:25 am

    I would have guessed U2. 🙂 You are smart to start a bedtime routine early. From the day we got back from the hospital (in large part thanks to Baby Nurse) we put on a CD and fed them their last bottles in the nursery with all but one soft light off at 8 pm (bath first if bath night). When the clock moved back so did their bedtimes (to 7 pm) and now they naturally want to go to bed earlier – we start the routine at 6:30 pm or a little earlier. When Penny was about 6 weeks old she fussed at bedtime and I did the whole trying to soothe her and then Baby Nurse said give it 2 nights with her fussing. We did and she never again gave us problems going to sleep. Just wanted to mention that because people often say you should attend to all noises for the first few months of life but sometimes kids have to work stuff out on their own. I think she only cried for 30-45 mins (we shut off monitor so I wouldn’t upset myself).


Leave a Reply

