Date Night Wrap Up & Time to Hit the Gym

J. and I had a great dinner out last night.  I started with the lobster bisque while J. had sardines tempura (amazing!).  Then I had ricotta gnocci with some sort of squash and yellow chard.  J. had the braised short ribs with celery root au gratin, brown butter broccoli raab, and roasted parsnips.  For dessert, I had the dark chocolate fondue, with homemade marshmellow, graham cracker, dried apricots and pound cake.  J. had phenomenal ginger banana creme brule.

Only downer was that on our way out the hostess “congratulated” me on my pregnancy belly and even touched my belly.  So, apparently, I still look pregnant.  Good thing I had a couple of drinks in me and was able to be a good sport about it and just say thank you!

3 Comments

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    February 17, 2009 at 4:25 am

    This happened to me this weekend and my kids are almost 6 months old! My dad was telling someone at church (kids were baptized) that his daughters were pregnant and Stacey and I do look a lot alike but the woman had JUST SEEN ME STANDING UP FRONT WITH INFANT TWINS. Um, hello??

  2. Connie said,

    February 17, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Where on earth did you go in the bay area? That place sounds incredibly yummy.

  3. almostima said,

    February 17, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    It was Flea Street Cafe on Alameda De Las Pulgas (either Menlo Park or Redwood City). Here’s the link: http://www.cooleatz.com/flea-st-cafe/index.html

    The appetizers we had were on special that day, so they aren’t on the menu online.


Leave a Reply

