The Latest Stats

J. has had a few auditions this week, so I’ve had a lot of time alone with Max.  One of our outings was to the pediatrician for his 2 month appointment. (Actually 11 weeks, but who’s counting.)  Max is 25 inches long and 12 lbs 15 ounces.

I bet he’s gained so much weight because he’s decided to stop pooping.    I already had a phobia about changing his diaper in public… this is no help because there is no telling when the “big one” will hit.

I’ve also been taking walks for upwards of an hour.  I’m trying to lose those last 10 pounds. I’m constantly feeling tired and sore, so here’s hoping that’s a good sore and not just my body falling apart from carrying the baby in ergonomically improper ways.

img_2955

2 Comments

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    March 15, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    He’s growing so well! It does scare me though that Penny weighs less than him and is 6.5 months old. If the no poop lasts for 5 days call your pediatrician. Once you start solids prunes are a good way to go. What’s your plan for that – making your own food for him? I tried that at first but now use Earth’s Best which is organic. Love to you all!

  2. almostima said,

    March 15, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    You’re doing what you need to be doing with Penny. You are having doctors look into it and you aren’t taking ‘no’ for an answer.

    We took Max to the doctor about the poop situation. He wasn’t too concerned. Told us we could try diluted prune juice. It worked (a little too well) within the hour.

    We use Earth’s Best as our formula. (I’m almost done weaning — we’re at one pump a day). I would really like to make my own food for him. I figure we’ll start with cereal at 4 months and see where we can go from there.

    Love you too and look forward to a day when our kids can play together. (And we can play together, too :))


Leave a Reply

