Time Is Flying By

img_3121My friend reminded me of a saying:  the days are long but the years are short.  It’s so true and I marvel at how quickly it’s going.  Today Max is 12 weeks old.  Here are some pictures of him and his cousin that remind me of how big they are getting already.

And it’s occurred to me that while I’ve been taking non-stop photos, I haven’t been videotaping Max at all.  (That was J.’s department)  I have to learn how to use the camera and related software … and more importantly I have to REMEMBER to make use of it. 

You see, up until now, as cute as he might be, Max hadn’t really done much.  Video footage would have been of him sleeping or looking blankly into space with me high pitch squeeling in the background trying to get him to do something.

But now he smiles and waves his arms and kicks his little legs and he’s the one doing the high pitched squeeling.  I don’t want to forget these moments and I know he’ll want to look at it someday, too.

img_2416img_2315

1 Comment

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    March 19, 2009 at 5:22 am

    12 weeks already?! Time does fly. Soon you’ll be using months instead of weeks (I think we started that around month 4). Even though you are loving every minute of being home on your leave make sure you get a morning or two per week by yourself (with grandma or someone else sitting). It really helped keep me patient with the kids and enjoy the time we did have together. Plus it gave me the chance to grocery shop and run other errands. Hmm…maybe it is easier with one baby and a sling – I never was able to take 2 babies out to the stores.


Leave a Reply

