Classic Truffles, Classic D’OH!

img_3341For Easter with J.’s family, I thought I’d try my hand at making truffles.  First I had thought of buying people treats, but then again, I find the whole concept of Peeps revolting.  

So, the truffles would be a gift from Max, whom many of them were meeting for the first time.

I took time to find a simple recipe for truffles.  Picked up some paper cupcake linings in pastel colors.  Used purple sugar left over from making purple limeade rims at our weddings.   Made enough for everyone with a few extras for testing out — to avoid making a fool of myself.    Then I packed them in a insulated bag with an ice pack to keep them cold for consumption as we took them to the restaurant where we were meeting everyone.

They look good, don’t they?  Too bad no one got to eat any because 10 yards from the door I dropped them all in the parking lot.

J. and I did get to enjoy the test truffles at home.  And I got to have that nice mug of hot chocolate next to the truffles which I made from the chocolate remants in the sauce pan.  SO DECADENT!

2 Comments

  1. Recipe man said,

    April 13, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    thanks i love truffles
    mmmmmmmm!

  2. Gretchen said,

    April 14, 2009 at 7:43 am

    Oh no! But a great story 😉


Leave a Reply

