Savings is Fundamental – Update

Max is getting bigger and outgrowing some of his developmental toys.  I figured I would buy him a jumparoo type contraption.  This is a device that’s supposed to help entertain a baby in one spot giving the parent a little more freedom to move away.  I went to the store, prepared to shell out $100 on one of these things.  When I finally saw it up close, it seemed huge.  This thing would take up half my living room.

In the end, I settled on a few brightly colored small toys for a total of about $20 instead.  This picture shows one of Max’s favorites.

img_34661

 I know some people swear by the jumparoo — but I have a feeling we’ll get along well without it.  (just like we did without the video monitor, and other odds and ends)

3 Comments

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    April 22, 2009 at 3:28 am

    That’s like the Bumpo chairs – have them, hardly used them. The Jumparoo though – both kids really, really like it. Ned has started whining (!) and he stops in it. With twins I think it is a lifesaver. If you aren’t sure you should try it at someone’s house to see if he likes it – that’s what my friend Julie did with her daughter (at my house). You can also find ones that hang in the doorways that take up less space.

  2. T said,

    April 22, 2009 at 4:02 am

    I have that shirt…

  3. jerseygirl77 said,

    April 25, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    We’ve survived 2 babies so far without a jumperoo, I highly doubt we’d run out and purchase one for this one either. At some point, you just start tripping over all the toys and then you wake up one morning and it’s like a tractor trailer headed to Toys R Us overturned in your living room. That’s when you pack 2/3 of them into boxes while the kids are sleeping and give them away. 😉


Leave a Reply

