First Night Away

I am back from a bachelorette weekend in Sonoma.  We had a great time.  It was my first night away from Max since he was born.   I think I did pretty well with it.  I called to check in 4 times.  Max did great with J. for part of the day and with my dad for part of the day.  It was good to be home. 

img_3531

 

I wonder if babies can miss you at this age.  He turned 4 months last week!  For his birthday I took him to see the pacific ocean — but it was really windy, so we were out of the car for all of 90 seconds.  Maybe next time he’ll open his eyes.img_3481

 

img_3482

Leave a Reply

