Diaper Decision

I probably would have dilly dallied about it a bit longer, but sometimes fate steps in and gives you a big sign.  In an earlier post, I had debated whether I should drop the cloth diaper service and go for a compostable diaper service instead. 

What forced my hand? Our cleaning service came by and threw away our bag of dirty cloth diapers mistaking them for trash.  I figured it was a sign that we were done with cloth diapers.

We’ve signed up with Earth Baby.  The owner came to meet me for the orientation of the service.  He has a new baby himself and started the business with two other dad friends of his.  I hope his business does well because I think it’s a win-win for everyone.  Win for me because I don’t have to feel guilty about throwing away diapers that would end up in a landfill, win for me because I don’t have to invest in various sizes of diaper covers that Max will outgrow soon, hopefully win for Max because he will have more effective coverage, win for whoever ends up with the compost, win for a local business, win for the environment. Woo hoo!

IMG_3599

2 Comments

  1. Abby said,

    May 10, 2009 at 5:11 am

    That sounds like a great idea. I wish they had it near us!!

  2. jerseygirl77 said,

    May 10, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    Very cool. I don’t know why this clip didn’t occur to me with your last post, but if you haven’t seen it, it’s pretty freaking funny: http://www.hulu.com/watch/55587/saturday-night-live-pampers


Leave a Reply

