Food Update

A few weeks ago I wrote about creating my own Mexican spice comboIMG_3787Today I used it for the first time on steak fajitas and I am happy to report that it was great!  I added salt to the mix, and some fresh lime juice while I cooked it.  Also, to use the last bit of flavor left in the pan with all the great carmelization, I rubbed the tortilla across the bottom of the pan so it would pick up that flavor.  FABOO!  Here’s a pic of the spice mix — note that I am re-purposing an old pickle jar (which makes me happy).

And just because I think it’s pretty, I’m adding a pic of what the sprouts look like today (in a repurposed jam jar).  Oh, and these jars are pretty old.  Now we but our jam and pickles from the same vendor at the farmer’s market who takes them back, cleans them, and reuses them (but with new lids).

IMG_3788 And lastly, that fruit basket hanging out on the coffee table?  It’s all been consumed.  Woo hoo!  now for the fridge fruit…

1 Comment

  1. Gretchen said,

    May 30, 2009 at 6:55 am

    Look at you! All fabulous results 🙂


Leave a Reply

