No More Festivals

IMG_0003

Tis the season of art and wine festivals.  Today we went to Sunset Magazine’s annual open house.  It was Max’s first time in a backpack.  He tolerated it for  relatively short amount of time.  So, after paying $15 per ticket to get in, and waiting in a few too long lines and giving up, we gave up on the day and went home.  (I snuck in a Gyro on the way out… it was almost worth the hassle).

Max was pooped.  I guess we have a few more years till we can partake in these “family fun” type events.  Sigh.

1 Comment

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    June 7, 2009 at 5:55 am

    I know I’m so in the minority on this one and it does drive me a bit stir crazy but I don’t take my kids on adventures yet. Once they are walking and drop the first nap we will. In the meantime I try to avoid stir craziness with walks or playdates in the afternoon after they get up from their 3 pm naps. I figure any “adventure” would really just involve so much planning and worrying about how they will behave that I would rather have fun with them at home even if I’m a little bored.


Leave a Reply

