Life Finds a Way

IMG_4141Life finds a way.  I always loved that line out of Jurassic Park.  It reminds me that even out of the worst circumstances, life has a resiliency that cannot be underestimated.

For instance: when my inlaws gave me the head of lettuce, they pulled it out by the root system.  We cut off all the leaves, and I considered junking the root. But then I thought, why not stick it in one of my half empty pots, with a little homemade compost and see if it survives.  I was sure it would just be the latest addition to my garden of death (you know, dead plants you can’t seem to throw out?).   Well … whaddaya know, a few new leaves are growing!

Meanwhile, my aerogarden is working on some mixed greens, as well.

IMG_4140

Leave a Reply

