In Transition

This is one of the last, if not the last, post I’m writing from the old apartment.  As a nice going away gift, the floors seem to be leaking upwards in Max’s room — don’t ask me how, but the carpet is wet and getting wetter and there’s no explanation from above. 

This annoyance helps combat a little of the sadness that I’m feeling at leaving the place I’ve spent the last 4.5 years of my life.  This is where my husband and I dated.  This is where Max came to be.  There have been a lot of memories.

IMG_4469

 

Nothing like some cobbler and hot apple cider to warm up the soul.

2 Comments

  1. Gretchen said,

    October 11, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    What great memories – and that cobbler looks super-yummy!

  2. Theresa said,

    October 12, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Good luck with the move! It is always bittersweet to leave a place with such memories. Can you send me some cobbler?


Leave a Reply

