Lady Marmalade

Since Max had taken a liking to oranges (both eating and throwing around the room with much glee) we stalked up at the farmer’s market.  Then a mere minutes after we got home, Mother-in-Law dropped off a sac of oranges from a friend’s tree.  When life gives you oranges, you make orange marmalade.  I’m on hour 4.5 of marmalade drama.  I may have permanently damaged my glass-top range due to an unfortunate boiling-over situation. 

 I’m not sure if the marmalade will harden.  If it doesn’t, it will be used as an orange sauce for something like duck, or as a topping for ice cream.

Oh, and did I mention I have 8 jars of this stuff? Oy.

2 Comments

  1. Gretchen said,

    January 23, 2010 at 5:42 am

    Oh my goodness. Guess you have to laugh at something like this, right? Or else you want to cry. Yay for kitchen experiments!

  2. Mommy, Esq. said,

    January 23, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    This is why I hate glass top stoves but you can’t find a nice electric stove in stainless steel these days taht doesn’t have the glass top. Very frustrating. My mom wrecked hers and had to have it replaced! How about as an orange syrup on pancakes? 🙂


Leave a Reply

