Food Confession

As much as I love bragging about fabulous local meals, I feel obligated to also share when I slip up big time.  Here is what I ate on Friday — a day when I billed 15 hours.

  • Sprinkled doughnut
  • serving spoon of pad thai
  • serving spoon of brown rice
  • bagel with whole fat cream cheese
  • most of a bag of jelly bellies
  • a small bag of gold fish crackers
  • Can of Coke Classic
  • big mac

Not a fruit or veggie in sight!

Meanwhile, I haven’t stepped on a scale in months and judging by how my clothes fit… it’s catching up with me.

2 Comments

  1. Mommy, Esq. said,

    February 3, 2010 at 10:29 am

    I hear you – I was just thinking about how I “reward” myself for dealing with stress and long hours by eating. This AM was a few pieces of bacon and some yugurt with granola. Full Fat. Yum.

  2. Theresa said,

    February 4, 2010 at 4:02 am

    can never resist the Jelly bellies!!


Leave a Reply

