Feeling less like an idiot on account of marmalade

If I had the energy, I’d dig up the post where I made 8 jars of marmalade and didn’t know what to do with it as I don’t have many opportunities to sit down with a piece of toast (or pancakes, HA!) for breakfast.

Well, staring at those jars one too many times, I decided I needed to make something magical happen with them.  Lightning struck twice this week.

First I got the hankering for some sort of sweet baking product.  I also had a Ghiardelli brownies Kit that was taking up space in my cupboards.  Viola!  I combined the mix with 2 eggs and half a cup of marmalade and a teaspoon of vanilla.  Let the drooling begin!  It was a big hit with the entire extended family.

Tonight, I used the other half of the jar with this recipe.  It was a big hit.  I used the rosemary I’ve been growing and served it along side a carrot, bell pepper, green onion (home grown), salad.

This is so validating and makes me thing that I could make a ton of marmalade next time I have the opportunity and not feel guilty.  I could also probably give away jars with that recipe.

Tomorrow Max gets some of the chicken to take with him to school, and somehow, I know it will be a big hit there, too. 

No energy to take pictures.  You’ll just have to trust me on this one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

