Ickle Me, Tickle Me, Pickle Me, Too

Today I cracked open one of the fermented pickle jars I started last week from our very own cucumbers.  It was amazing!  It reminded me of the pickles my dad used to make when I was a little girl in Israel.

I based it on the recipe here.  The innaugural use of the pickle today?  Topping a homemade salmon burger with dill mayo on a brioche bun.  Best salmon burger ever!

The only bummer is that I wish this wasn’t a fridge-based recipe because I’d want to make enough for the whole year — and I don’t have a second fridge.  These are massive jars!

Leave a Reply

