Puff Piece

I’ve never cooked with Puff Pastry before.  I got inspired by this blog post at Eating From the Ground Up.  It seemed so simple that I sent J. out to buy a bunch of Puff Pastries to keep in the freezer for quick dinners and appetizers.

I made two tarts, one with our tomatoes, our chives and ricotta and one with my parents’ figs, our thyme, pancetta bits and goat cheese.  I consider it a qualified success.  The one snag: even though I greased the bottom of the cookie sheet, it still stuck to the bottom in a lot of parts.  So, not quite sure how to combat that issue.  Any ideas?

1 Comment

  1. Samantha said,

    September 9, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    Those both sound delicious! I use silpat liners whenever I bake puff pastry – works like a charm.


Leave a Reply

